Thunderer & Excelsior


Cat. No: BU042
UK release date: 08/11/2008
Formats: CD, DIGITAL
Status: Out Now
  1. Horrors
  2. Devil In The Detail
  3. Action Force
  4. A Penny Dreadful
  5. Warship Class
  6. Star Of The Sea
  7. Revolving Sleepy Signs
  8. Orders
  9. 1994
  10. The Nishikado
  11. Ghosts
  12. Foreign Exchange & The Drilling Machine
  13. That Which Is / That Which Is Not
  14. Animals Are Vanishing




Released in August 2008 ‘THUNDERER & EXCELSIOR’ is the debut from London’s SILVERY – a blast of infectious eccentric British pop. The album showcases their unique and riotous Victoriana inspired sound and a worldview that suggests a heady concoction of British Sea Power through a filter of Sparks, Bowie, XTC and Blur at their punky fairground best. Crafted in their East London studio, the album features singles ‘Horrors’/’Orders’, ‘Devil In The Detail’ and ‘Action Force’/’The Nod’ which was described by Steve Lamacq as “my favourite rapid-fire, jerky pop song of the year.”




Cosmetique 'The Lace and the Longing' released today.
Big Boss Man 45s Double Groovy and Juju Funk released today in all good record shops.
Ali Heath 'When The Day Is Done' streaming from today. Hometown live show this weekend.
Big Boss Man 'Trans-Pacific Express' is streaming on digital music services ahead of limited vinyl 45 releases.
Big Boss Man 'Juju Funk' streaming from midnight
Ali Heath solo debut album pre-order now / single available to stream from midnight.
Big Boss Man - new vinyl 45 singles
Cosmetique second album to be released by Blow Up Records.
David Woodcock La Vieille Ville video premier today at 7pm GMT via You Tube.
David Woodcock to release Old Town on Christmas Eve.
Kubernetikós video by Aspic Boulevard premiered today by Prog magazine.
"A knock out delight!” 4/5 The Bongolian interviewed and Harlem Hipshake reviewed in the latest edition of Blues & Soul Magazine.
Prog Magazine reviews Aspic Boulevard 'Memory Recall of a Replicant Dream'.
Baltic Fleet self-titled debut album released on this day 2008.
Aspic Boulevard interviewed tonight by Italian broadcasting legend Red Ronnie, during the show "We Have A Dream".
The Weekenders Man Of Leisure released on this day 1995.
The Long Blondes 'Christmas Is Cancelled' single of the week The Independent FM / Dorian Cox interview is broadcast again tonight.
The Long Blondes 'Christmas Is Cancelled' is released.
El Beardo by The Bongolian hits the Craig Charles Funk and Soul Show best of 2020 playlist
Dorian Cox of The Long Blondes interviewed tonight 10.30 (GMT) on TNN RADIO KX FM 104.7
Leeza London 'Blow Up Dance Party' (Independent FM, Los Angeles) tonight 8pm GMT - David Woodcock to be interviewed.
The Long Blondes 'Christmas Is Cancelled' to be released by Blow Up Records.
Baltic Fleet 'The Dear One' released four years ago today.
The Bongolian 'Harlem Hipshake': Shindig video exclusive and first album review. Read all about it!

Keep up to date with latest Blow Up news