Tag: Singles

With The Tides

‘With The Tides’ is the second single release from Southend based multi instrumentalist Chris Usselman who under the artist monikerUSSELMANhas created a debut album filled with a rich alternative pop intensity – ‘All Fun And Games Until Everyone Goes Blind’ (Summer 2018). Written, arranged and produced by Usselman, mixed in London and Oslo by Kev Feazey and Nick Terry.

Debut single ‘Tongue Tied’ (Dec 2017) received radio support from: Steve Lamacq BBC 6 Music, the Producer Pick at BBC Essex Introducing and various international plays across France, Germany and the US.

Tongue Tied

‘Tongue Tied’ is the debut single from Southend-On-Sea based multi instrumentalist Chris Usselman who under the artist moniker USSELMAN has created a debut album full of a rich alternative pop intensity, the album ‘All Fun And Games Until Everyone Goes Blind’ will be released in the Spring of 2018. Until then here is  the first single which was written, arranged and produced by Chris and was mixed in London and Oslo by Kev Feazey and Nick Terry. Usselman has recently turned into a live band with two live shows to date. Usselman will record a session for BBC Essex Sat 2nd December.

I'm a Bigger Badder Bro Than Any Game of Thrones

‘I’m a Bigger Badder Bro Than Any Game of Thrones’ is a brand new track from The Bongolian, following the release of his new album ‘Moog Maximus

The Dear One / Sins And Drums

Double-A digital single from Baltic Fleet featuring two brand new tracks including ‘The Dear One’ which is the title track from the forthcoming Baltic Fleet album ‘The Dear One’ – pre-order coming soon.


‘XOXO’ is a brand new track from Sweden’s Mockingbird, Wish Me Luck – a melancholy indie-pop Christmas song featuring the uplifting vocals of Stockholms Indiekör which, following the band’s tradition, will be announced during Swedish advent (2012 saw them announce the release of ‘This Year‘, and 2013 ‘Bought And Wrapped‘).

Their debut album ‘Days Come And Go‘ has now been expanded with additional tracks and made the top five list of albums of the year for Sweden’s national newspaper Sydsvenskan.

Open Secret

‘Open Secret’ is the third single from David Woodcock releases just ahead of his self-titled debut album ‘David Woodcock‘ out this August.


‘Aardvark’ is the first track to be taken from Big Boss Man‘s forthcoming 4th album ‘The Last Man On Earth‘. It’s currently available for a limited time as a free download here.


‘Moogchile’ is the second single to be taken from ‘MHz Invasion‘ the debut album from Sicilian experimental Avant-Pop duo Marco Barrano and Dario Sanguedolce founded in 2010, aka Daiquiri Fantomas. They are indeed a cocktail of ideas with a Retro-Futuristic flavour, encompassing Prog, Sci-Fi movie soundtracks & Kosmische.

For fans of Stereolab, Broadcast, John Barry & a whole lot more….

El Morocco

‘El Morocco’ is taken from Alfa 9’s highly acclaimed second album ‘Gone To Ground’. It won BBC 6 Music’s Rebel Playlist this September, subsequently making it onto 6 Music’s official playlist for four weeks.

Recent live dates have included the Annual Liverpool Psych Fest and a headline hometown show at The Sugarmill. The band have more live dates this Autumn leading up to a support for Poltergeist in Hebden Bridge this December.

Keep up to date with latest Blow Up news