David Woodcock

David Woodcock

Cat. No: BU089
UK release date: 08/04/2014
Formats: CD, DIGITAL
Status: Out Now
  1. Same Things
  2. Open Secret
  3. Splinters
  4. Relatively Single Man
  5. The Adventures Of You And Me (1)
  6. End Of An Era
  7. Beggars Can’t Be Choosers
  8. The Girl I Used To Know
  9. Just A Friend
  10. Memories
  11. Springtime In New York
  12. I Forgot To Miss You (1) Late Night At The Railway Hotel


Early orders of CD from Blow Up shop come with signed lyric postcard while stocks last


The self-titled debut album from David Woodcock – buy now with limited signed postcard (exclusive to Blow Up shop) and all good retailers! 

Includes the singles ‘Open Secret’, ‘Same Things’ and ‘Beggars Can’t Be Choosers’, which have had strong radio support from key UK tastemakers, Steve Lamacq – “A great little pop record” – (BBC 6 Music), John Kennedy (Xfm X-posure Hot One) and Gary Crowley (BBC London + Amazing Radio)

David’s songs are steeped in the classic British song writing tradition epitomised by the likes of Ray Davies, Steve Harley and Ian Dury. Lyrics filled with humour, pathos, wry observations and a riotous energy – in David’s music there’s certainly an air of Ian Hunter rockin’ it up with Mott The Hoople, Vivian Stanshall as a drunken Harry Nilsson, Pete Doherty with a clean bill of health or Damon Albarn in young, cocky scamp mode. Live, David works the room to the max. He gives us tales of lost love, lust, jealousy, memories, regrets and of living life to its messy limits and all the consequences that entails. On record the energy remains. Turn it on, pour a drink and revel in the world of David Woodcock!



Keep up to date with latest Blow Up news