Yéyé Existentialiste

Stereo Total

Cat. No: BU099
UK release date: 06/08/2015
Status: Out Now
  1. I Love You ONO
  2. Musique Automatique
  3. Heroes
  4. Pixelize Me
  5. Everybody In The Discotheque (I Hate) – Blow Up Mix
  6. Alaska
  7. Do The Bambi
  8. Comme Un Garçon
  9. Relax Baby Be Cool
  10. Wir Tanzen Im 4-eck
  11. Cafétéria Idéale
  12. Schön Von Hinten
  13. L’Amour À Trois
  14. C’est La Mort
  15. Push It
  16. LA, CA, USA
  17. Holiday Innn
  18. Ich Bin Nackt
  19. Partir Ou Mourir
  20. Cosmonaute
  21. Ich Bin Der Stricherjunge
  22. Miau Miau
  23. Für Immer 16
  24. Dactylo Rock
  25. Die Frau In Der Musik
  26. Comicstripteasegirl
  27. Heaven’s In The Back Seat Of My Cadillac
  28. Les Minets


180g Double Vinyl with Gatefold Sleeve, Printed liner notes by Stereo Total + DL Code // CD with fold out booklet with printed liner notes & Lyrics // Early orders of LP & CD from Blow Up shop include limited signed postcard.


Blow Up presents Yéyé Existentialiste – a compilation of the recording highlights of one of the world’s greatest exponents of lo-fi pop – Stereo Total


Format Details:
Double 180g Heavy Weight LP in Gatefold Sleeve with printed liner/lyric inner sleeve + Download Code – Pre-Order

CD with fold-out liner/lyric booklet – Pre-Order


Stereo Total is the Berlin based French-German duo Françoise Cactus and Brezel Göring, whose playful eclectic music incorporates anything from New Wave, Pop Electronique, 60’s French pop mashed up with trashy garage Punk Rock and Disco to form the band’s distinctive sound:“We’ve got a special sense of aesthetic. Cheap and cheesy, but still cool and chic.”

‘Yéyé Existentialiste‘ has been compiled by Paul Tunkin in conjunction with Cactus and Brezel for Blow Up Records. Stereo Total were always a favourite act to book for Tunkin who has promoted shows with the band in London since the 90s at various locations for his Blow Up club night. He approached the band about a new compilation album and now here we are… The double album (released on heavyweight double LP, CD and digital) features 28 recordings that span their twenty year career: including tracks from their first album ‘Oh Ah’ (1995) to their last studio album ‘Cactus vs Brezel’ (2012). It also includes several new mixes including a radically reworked – ‘Everybody In The Discotheque (I Hate) –  (Blow Up mix)’. Both CD and Vinyl contain new liner notes about the tracks contained and lyrics. All the recordings have been re-mastered by Noel Summerville at 33/45 Mastering London.




Cosmetique 'The Lace and the Longing' released today.
Big Boss Man 45s Double Groovy and Juju Funk released today in all good record shops.
Ali Heath 'When The Day Is Done' streaming from today. Hometown live show this weekend.
Big Boss Man 'Trans-Pacific Express' is streaming on digital music services ahead of limited vinyl 45 releases.
Big Boss Man 'Juju Funk' streaming from midnight
Ali Heath solo debut album pre-order now / single available to stream from midnight.
Big Boss Man - new vinyl 45 singles
Cosmetique second album to be released by Blow Up Records.
David Woodcock La Vieille Ville video premier today at 7pm GMT via You Tube.
David Woodcock to release Old Town on Christmas Eve.
Kubernetikós video by Aspic Boulevard premiered today by Prog magazine.
"A knock out delight!” 4/5 The Bongolian interviewed and Harlem Hipshake reviewed in the latest edition of Blues & Soul Magazine.
Prog Magazine reviews Aspic Boulevard 'Memory Recall of a Replicant Dream'.
Baltic Fleet self-titled debut album released on this day 2008.
Aspic Boulevard interviewed tonight by Italian broadcasting legend Red Ronnie, during the show "We Have A Dream".
The Weekenders Man Of Leisure released on this day 1995.
The Long Blondes 'Christmas Is Cancelled' single of the week The Independent FM / Dorian Cox interview is broadcast again tonight.
The Long Blondes 'Christmas Is Cancelled' is released.
El Beardo by The Bongolian hits the Craig Charles Funk and Soul Show best of 2020 playlist
Dorian Cox of The Long Blondes interviewed tonight 10.30 (GMT) on TNN RADIO KX FM 104.7
Leeza London 'Blow Up Dance Party' (Independent FM, Los Angeles) tonight 8pm GMT - David Woodcock to be interviewed.
The Long Blondes 'Christmas Is Cancelled' to be released by Blow Up Records.
Baltic Fleet 'The Dear One' released four years ago today.
The Bongolian 'Harlem Hipshake': Shindig video exclusive and first album review. Read all about it!
Stereo Total 'Yéyé Existentialiste' Coming Soon
Stereo Total 'Yéyé Existentialiste' Pre-Order + Ltd. Signed Postcard & Full Details Announced
Stereo Total 'Yéyé Existentialiste' London Launch Shows

Keep up to date with latest Blow Up news